What it's for
Describe an app in chat and get a working, hosted version.
- Web app MVPs
- Internal tools
- Prototypes
Plans and prices
| Plan | Price (USD unless shown) | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Free grants; 5 lovable.app domains |
| Pro | $25/mo (billing period not stated) | 100 monthly credits |
| Business | $50/mo (billing period not stated) | 100 Business credits; platform fee |
Read on the official pricing page on . Prices change; check before you buy.
Free plan in real output
Free has limited free grants; the page offered '2 months free' on yearly billing.
- Free: enough to prototype one small app idea.
- Pro: 100 credits a month; complex apps use credits faster.
Cost at your stage
| Plan | Monthly cost | |
|---|---|---|
| Month 1 (testing, low volume) | Free | $0 |
| Month 12 (working volume) | Pro | $25 |
Break-even: Pro at $25/mo is covered by one small MVP job.
Month-12 plan is our estimate of what a solo seller at steady weekly output needs, based on the plan limits above. Costs exclude tax.
Commercial use and output rights
You own or may use output commercially
“As between us, you also own any AI Output generated for you through the Services, subject to any third-party rights in the underlying models, training data, or outputs.”
Your data and AI training: Not checked.
This is a summary of public terms, not legal advice. Terms change; re-read the clause before client work.
First-hour setup
- Describe the app in one paragraph.
- Iterate on screens one at a time.
- Connect a database.
- Test with real data.
- Export to GitHub.
Competitors compared
| Tool | Pricing model | Free plan | Starting price | Difficulty | Output rights | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lovable | Free plan + paid plans | Yes | $0 · then $25/mo (billing period not stated) | 1/5 | You own or may use output commercially | Non-developers shipping a web app MVP |
| v0 | Free plan + paid plans | Yes | $0 · then from $30/user/mo | 2/5 | Ownership with conditions | UI and Next.js app scaffolding |
| Bolt.new | Free plan + paid plans | Yes | See official site | 1/5 | – | Prototyping web apps from a prompt |
| Replit | Free plan + paid plans | Yes | $0 · then $20/mo monthly or $18/mo billed annually | 2/5 | Not a content generator | Building and hosting an app entirely in the browser |
| Cursor | Free plan + paid plans | Yes | $0 · then $8/mo | 3/5 | Not a content generator | Building and debugging apps faster with AI |
| Expo | Free plan + paid plans | Yes | $0 · then $19/mo + usage | 3/5 | Not a content generator | Shipping mobile apps from one codebase |
| Bubble | Free plan + paid plans | Yes | See official site | 3/5 | – | No-code apps with real databases |
Head to head: Lovable vs v0
Learning difficulty
1/5: Describe the app in chat.
When not to use it
For production apps with complex logic, a developer with Cursor is more reliable.
Cheaper or free alternatives:
Which of our hustles use it
None of our research notes use it yet.
Price history
Each monthly check adds rows here. Older rows are never edited, so you can see when prices changed.
Sources
- Lovable pricing (read 17 October 2026)
- Lovable Terms (read 17 October 2026)
Last verified . Anything we couldn't confirm on an official page is marked "not published", "not shown" or "not verified".