What it's for
Seven of our service notes use it to book calls without email back-and-forth.
- Discovery calls
- Client booking
- Paid consultations
Plans and prices
| Plan | Price (USD unless shown) | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | One event type, one calendar |
| Standard | $10/seat/mo (billing period not stated) | Unlimited event types, multiple calendars, automations |
| Teams | $16/seat/mo (billing period not stated) | Team scheduling |
| Enterprise | From $15k/yr | Starts at 50 seats |
Read on the official pricing page on . Prices change; check before you buy.
Free plan in real output
One event type and one connected calendar.
- Free: one bookable meeting type (for example a 30-minute discovery call) synced to one calendar. That's enough for a solo service business taking discovery calls.
- Need a second type (paid consult, onboarding) or reminders? That's Standard.
Cost at your stage
| Plan | Monthly cost | |
|---|---|---|
| Month 1 (testing, low volume) | Free | $0 |
| Month 12 (working volume) | Standard | $10 |
Break-even: Standard is covered by one booked client a month.
Month-12 plan is our estimate of what a solo seller at steady weekly output needs, based on the plan limits above. Costs exclude tax.
Commercial use and output rights
Not a content generator. A scheduling tool.
Your data and AI training: Not applicable.
This is a summary of public terms, not legal advice. Terms change; re-read the clause before client work.
First-hour setup
- Sign up and connect your calendar.
- Create one 30-minute event with buffer times.
- Add 2–3 intake questions.
- Put the link in your email signature and proposals.
- Test-book it yourself.
Competitors compared
| Tool | Pricing model | Free plan | Starting price | Difficulty | Output rights | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Calendly | Free plan + paid plans | Yes | $0 · then $10/seat/mo (billing period not stated) | 1/5 | Not a content generator | Letting clients book calls |
| Cal.com | Free plan + paid plans | Yes | See official site | 1/5 | – | Open-source Calendly alternative |
| TidyCal | One-time purchase | No | See official site | 1/5 | – | Scheduling without a subscription |
| Acuity Scheduling | Paid plans only | Trial only | See official site | – | – | Coaches and service businesses taking payments |
Learning difficulty
1/5: Very simple.
When not to use it
If you want no subscription, TidyCal is a one-time purchase; Cal.com has a free plan.
Cheaper or free alternatives:
- Cal.com: Open-source Calendly alternative (yes free plan)
- TidyCal: Scheduling without a subscription (no free plan)
- Acuity Scheduling: Coaches and service businesses taking payments (trial only free plan)
Which of our hustles use it
- AI automation agency for SMBs: Booking discovery calls
- AI tutoring: Scheduling sessions
- Virtual assistant using AI: Scheduling for clients
- Voice AI receptionist for local businesses: Booking appointments from calls
- AI agent building for clients: Booking discovery calls
- AI consulting for a specific industry: Booking discovery calls
- Make.com automation freelancing: Booking audit and discovery calls
Price history
Each monthly check adds rows here. Older rows are never edited, so you can see when prices changed.
Sources
- Calendly pricing (read 17 October 2026)
Last verified . Anything we couldn't confirm on an official page is marked "not published", "not shown" or "not verified".